HOME
RICKS
LISTINGS
about RICK
Client
References
Latest
Statistics
RE/MAX
MLS
E-mail

Current
Conditions
Maps
Area
Photos
Services &
Resources
Privacy Policy

 

 


January 18, 2010

Easy.

As I look back on my experience with Rick Tanner as my buying agent the word that comes quickly to mind is easy. From his unflappable and calm demeanor to his willingness to do whatever it took to both get me into the house I wanted and do so without me losing my mind in the process, Rick was easy to work with. He worked tirelessly to understand who I was and what I wanted before throwing myriad options my way. Without fail the houses he found for me and had me look at ticked some of the boxes I had on my wish list, and he refused to rest until all those “must haves” were satisfied.

He works hard, knows whose side he’s on and his attention to detail -- even the most minute -- was nothing short of impressive. And he was there right through the process making sure no step was glossed over or missed.

I have no reservation about recommending Rick to anyone looking to buy in the area.


Martha Duffy
Mill Bay, BC 


November 9, 2009

Rick I want to thank you for your help in selling our property in Cobblehill. Your professional attitude and attention to the details made everything go very smoothly. Your advice and concern on our other properties we purchased reaffirmed our faith in you. We want to give you a huge pat on the back for a job well done and my highest recommendation to anyone looking for a realtor.

Thanks again and best wishes
Bob and Marlene Mitchell


August 2009

When we decided to sell our house at Shawnigan Lake we asked Rick Tanner, because he did an excellent job for us with a previous purchase. Once again he proved to be a hard working professional. We highly recommend him. 


Louise and Stan Barry


August 2009

We had the pleasure of Rick Tanners representation during the successful sale of our home. He presented himsef with the highest degree of professionalism and ensured swift and positive communications, of all important details, during the sale process. 

RIck was able to source multiple bids on our asking price during a struggling economy. That is a successful sale!

I would recommend Rick to any potential buyer or seller." 

Andrew How, Home Seller


July 2009

To whom it may concern, 

I initially met Rick Tanner in the early spring of 2006 when I first became interested in purchasing property in the South Cowichan Area. In May 2009, I began searching again for either a home or a vacant lot. During the second phase of this search, Rick helped me identify potential properties and, when I had found the acreage I wanted, acted as my buyer agent in June/July 2009.

Since I was a first time buyer, Rick provided me with a lot of guidance an d advice, not only about the property and real estate business, but also in regard to financing and legal paperwork.

In my dealings with Rick, I found him to be professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Rick visited the property with me a number of times, reviewed documents with me, discussed possible uses of the acreage, and guided me through the purchasing process to ensure that the sale closed on time.

I have met a fair number of real estate agents throughout my life and, in comparison, find Rick to be very relaxed, open, and impartial. He has a great sense of humour - a trait I found essential during the stressful process of purchasing property. His attention to detail also reassured me and confirmed my confidence in his work.

I really appreciate the effort that Rick made when helping me purchase the property of my dreams. I would be happy to recommend him to other potential buyers.

Elizabeth Wolfe



Winners of a New Bike, Donated by Rick Tanner
Auctioned as a Fund Raiser for The 2008 Terry Fox Run 


September 2008

Rick Tanner
RE/MAX Mill Bay - Duncan 

Just a note to let you know that we are very happy with the way you handled the sale of our house. Due to the state of the house market at this time it was a case of a lot of work. Your kept us up to date on what was going on and it was much appreciated.

Thanks Again,

Eric and Robin S.


August 2008

To whom it may concern

Rick Tanner of RE/MAX Duncan - Mill Bay was the Realtor my wife and I selected to sell our condominium and townhouse.

As we live on the mainland and were unfamiliar with the local Duncan market, we relied on Ricks expertise in the "marketing" and "pricing" of our investment properties that we purchased a few years ago. The townhouse sold very quickly for full price in just 8 days. The condominium took a more normal length of time to sell when we had problems with an unreliable buyer. Rick persevered and ultimately got the sale closed.

We are very happy with Ricks performance. He kept us informed at all stages of the deals and always gave us options. He followed through with his commitments. We have no hesitation in recommending Rick.

Thanks Rick,

Andrzej K. and Carolyn T.
North Vancouver, BC


June 2008

Shawn and I have been fortunate enough to have completed the purchase of a new home in which Rick Tanner acted as our Buyers Agent.

Rick first performed professionally with the selling of my very unique property seven or eight years past, and again recently with our purchase in Shawnigan Beach Estates.

We have found Rick to be honest, professional, punctual and trust worthy.

We would highly recommend Rick for any real estate transactions.

Sincerely, 


Matt Allison
Shawn Watts


January 20, 2008

We just completed a purchase of an investment property in Duncan, with Rick Tanner acting as our “buyer’s agent”. We hope that we can convey to buyers and sellers in the Cowichan Valley area what a professional, courteous, knowledgeable, honest and thoughtful man Rick Tanner is. There are not enough positive adjectives in the English language to describe him. Rick made our purchase completely painless. We have never had any other businessman return calls or pages so quickly!!!! He is always there for his clients with the right information. 

We cannot recommend Rick Tanner enough. It is our desire to purchase more investment properties in the area, and we know we will be using Rick’s services again and again!

If you are considering buying or selling in the Cowichan Valley, call Rick Tanner, you will be so pleased you did!



Thanks Rick!!!!!

Randy & Kim Wilkes


January 07, 2008

To Whom It May Concern: 

We are writing to express our complete satisfaction with Rick Tanner as our realtor. Throughout the entire process of buying our home Rick was professional, conscientious, and motivated. Rick was able to answer all of our questions regarding many different aspects of real estate and was well acquainted with all areas of central Vancouver Island. His patience and perseverance paid off and he found us the home of our dreams. Rick was able to make or relocation from the lower mainland as stress free as possible and we would heartily recommend him as your real estate agent. 

We would be delighted to answer any specific questions regarding Rick Tanner’s performance and can be reached at 250 743 5414. 

Sincerely, 
Colin and Katie McTaggart


To Whom It May Concern:

We worked with Rick Tanner as our buyers agent from February to June 2007 and found him to be very knowledgeable about the Cowichan Valley real estate market, extremely prompt when returning phone messages and attending viewing appointments, and calm and courteous in all situations. Whenever we had questions about a property, Rick attempted to find answers for us as quickly as he could. He was encouraging and pleasant -- we never felt any pressure in our dealings with him. All the final details were handled smoothly and we are extremely happy in our new home. Thanks, Rick!

Sincerely,
Angela & David Brockhurst


Richard Tanner of RE/MAX Realty Duncan Mill Bay, BC served as our Realtor from early June 2007 until our house purchase in Duncan on July 10th 2007.

During that period he was very efficient, prompt, and very thorough with the service he provided to us. We felt he was very forthcoming, honest, and patient when it came to our house purchase, and at no time did we feel pressured to make a purchase.

We would highly recommend Richard to other potential buyers and would ceratinly utilize his services again.

Your Truly,
Ryan and Angela Kostyra

 


RICK TANNER - REALTOR EXTRAORDINAIRE!!!

When we decided to sell our home in Shawnigan Lake, listing it with RE/MAX seemed a good choice and in fact we didn't consider listing with any other Real Estate company. Listing with Rick Tanner was the obvious choice for us because he lives in our neighbourhood and knows the area. From the very beginning Rick presented himself professionally and made us feel completely comfortable and at ease. He helped us establish and in less than two months got us our full asking price. Not only that but he got us a closing date that was far enough down the road to allow us time to look for a new home.

When we asked Rick to help us find a new home his professionalism combined with his good hearted, down to earth, straight forward approach to the task at hand made him a joy to work with. He was always as close as a telephone call or an email and always responded promptly to my questions and requests to view properties. Rick put me on the Preferred Client Service which made searching for the perfect house just that much easier. On April 3, 2007, Rick emailed me details of a home on Lane Road (in Duncan) that had just been listed and asked me if I was interested in seeing it. It was the home we bought. Rick had found us the perfect home and we moved in June 23rd.

I can't say enough good things about Rick Tanner. Rick made the entire experience of selling our Shawnigan home and buying our Duncan home virtually stress free. He was always there for us in every way. From beginning to end he made us feel like we were his most important clients.

When Rick met us at our new home to give us the keys he also surprised us with a "welcome to your new home" gift basket. What a thoughtful touch!

We may never need the services of a realtor again but if we do it is my hope that Rick is still in the business. In the mean time, it would be my pleasure to recommend Rick to anyone requiring the services of an exceptional realtor.

Regards

Loretta Giesbrecht



May, 2006

Richard Tanner, Re/Max of Duncan and Mill Bay, consistently provided exceptional service to my sister and I during a very trying time when the death of our Father necessitated the sale of his house in Mill Bay. From the original estimate of value through the sale, Rick was the consummate professional and took care of every detail from inspecting the house weekly while it was empty, to arranging for cleaning prior to the sale. His extra care and personal service were even more important to us because we live in Seattle, WA. 

Many, many thanks for being our partner in this sale.

Linda Stemler and Pamela J. Shortlidge-Jones


May 1, 2006

Hi Rick,

We just wanted to write you a note to thank you for your help in the successful purchase of our new home. You are a very dedicated and hard working agent. You were able to discern exactly what we wanted and in the end you found not a house but a home.

Thanks again for your hard work.

Sincerely,
Dave Kilmer & Damaris Barry

 


Dear Mr. Tanner,

for helping our parents find us a new house
to make our home -

LOVE + PURRS
VELCRO and SAM


April 2006

Dear Rick,
Just a note to say thank-you for the excellent services you provided to us on the selling of our property in Cobble Hill. Your professionalism and marketing helped sell the property in sixteen days and allowed for us to get on with our future plans with minimum disruption.

Thanks again,

Gerry Mcleod and Kolleen Parsons



February 2006

Rick was an excellent listing agent during the sale of my home. He was conscientious about keeping the listing in the spotlight, following up with prospective buyers and providing me with regular progress reports.

I appreciated Rick's very knowledgeable advice during the entire process of selling my home. He offered thorough information and entry into both Victoria and Cowichan markets. Above all, Rick was genuinely interested in selling my property. 

Thank you Rick.

Donna Wiens


December 14, 2005

Dear Richard, 

I am writing to thank you on behalf of Bench Elementary School Parent Advisory Council for your generous support of our recent Bingo Night. The event was a tremendous success, attended by over 300 people for the school community. Without the support we receive from organizations such as yours, this fun family event would not be as successful. Proceeds are used to improve the school by purchasing items not covered by school district funding and directly benefit the students. 

At Bench Elementary the students are encouraged to follow the three B's: be respectful, be responsible and be positive. Your support helped to make this a very positive event and we greatly appreciate the generosity extended by you in sponsoring this event.

Bench Elementary Parent Advisory Council

 


October 27, 2005

When I decided to sell my property at Shawnigan Lake, I chose RE/MAX Duncan to list for me. I had done some research of real estate companies and RE/MAX offered all I was looking for.

Rick Tanner became my agent. Rick did a good job with the listing:- a great deal of advertising in the local paper as well as listing it with MLS. He was very considerate of my tenants and also kept in close contact with me throughout the entire length of the listing.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Rick to anyone either listing or buying property in the Shawnigan/Mill Bay/Cobble Hill/Duncan area and I enjoyed working with him.

Sincerely,
Heather Croft


October 3, 2005

I would like to express my appreciation to Rick Tanner for his handling of the recent sale of my parent's home. He proved to be a true professional at all times. Rick was thorough, sincere, an honest in every way, whether it was through his extensive advertising campaign, or merely answering my questions or explaining contracts. Fair advice was always given when needed. I felt he was someone I could trust and would highly recommend him to anyone needing to sell or buy property, in a caring and efficient manner. 

Thank you again.
Sherry Dougan


July 15, 2005

I have had two occasions to do business with Rick Tanner. Both times I found Rick to be very approachable and easy to talk to, yet at the same time very professional. Rick was working with us as a buyer's agent and in my opinion went out of his way to see that we found the right property for our needs. It took us a long time, given the particular requirements we had, and thanks to Ricks persistence in searching and patience with us, we did indeed find the right home. I would not hesitate to use Rick as a realtor in the future and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.

Chris Elrod
Renaissance Farm


June 20, 2005

To whom it may concern:

My wife and I recently bought our first house in Shawnigan Lake, using Rick Tanner as a buyers agent.

It took us over 2 years to search for the perfect starter home, and Rick was at our side the whole time. Rick is a true professional. He returned our messages within the minutes, and kept us updated constantly with new house listings. If we ever had a question about the house listing, Rick would find the answer, and call us back immediately with the answer.

Rick helped us immensely during our first home buying experience. He clearly explained the procedures involved in buying a house, and was patient to explain things a second time if we didn’t understand something about house buying procedures. He even dug around the top of the septic tank in preparation for the septic tank inspection. He definitely exceeded our expectations that day!

You definitely want Rick on your side as a buyers agent when shopping for a house. It is a great feeling to know that you have a patient, dedicated, knowledgeable, and swift professional on your side.

We would definitely recommend Rick Tanner to anyone buying or selling a house.

Yours truly,


David and Liana Iluk


March 19, 2005

We have recently purchased a house enlisting Rick Tanner as our real estate agent. For four months we viewed houses on weekends and evenings. Rick consistently answered our calls and emails promptly and researched any information we requested. He contacted us promptly with any new listings keeping our interests in mind. He made the utmost effort at working around our schedules, often working long days and late hours. He was always pleasant, upbeat and courteous. We would not hesitate to recommend him as a professional, hardworking realtor.

Sincerely,

Stan Barry and Louise Macdonald


February 10, 2005

Rick,

On behalf of Barry and myself, I wish to express our thanks to you, for the very excellent service and pleasant experience we had dealing with you during the recent purchase of our house in Arbutus Ridge.

You were very open to any and all suggestions we had, and looked after our concerns in a very honest and straightforward manner.

This sale was ongoing over the Christmas holidays, and we especially appreciate the effort you took at that time to facilitate the arrangement of the necessary paperwork required.

Possession in a relatively short period of time was one of our requirements, and our dual agency relationship with you saved us time, which allowed us to meet or goal.

Thank you Rick, and we will certainly recommend you to any inquiry we may have in the future.

Barry and Marj Stewart
Arbutus Ridge, Cobble Hill, B.C.


 

June 30, 2004

My husband and I listed our house for sale in April 2004 in the Cobble Hill Area of Cowichan Valley. Our House sold in five days!

We found our Realtor, Rick Tanner, to be a smart, dedicated Realtor. Rick dotted all the I's and crossed the T's. Rick took the worry out of it. Rick is a Professional and we recommend Rick to be your Realtor.

Thank you,

Colleen and Hans (Dieter) Schinkel


June 25, 2004

To Whom it may concern,

I, Linda Emrick, would just like to say how happy I am with an employee of yours that I chose to use when purchasing a home. Rick Tanner is a very professional and honest realtor and I have nothing but respect for him. This man got me exactly what I was looking for. When I was panicking he kept me calm and assured me that I could find the right home. I will recommend him to all that I know that are looking to purchase a home. Rick is a man that truly is working for his clients in getting what they want in a home. You have on hell of a realtor working for you.

Sincerely,

Linda Emrick


March 11, 2004

LETTER OF APPRECIATION

Rick Tanner acted as Buyers' Agent for my family during our relocation move from the Lower Mainland to Vancouver Island. While helping us during this relocation process Rick demonstrated a high level of professionalism and a strong ability to listen to and understand our purchase parameters.

The support provided by Rick proved to be an essential ingredient in the success we achieved with purchasing our home. This support included helping us meet our purchase parameters relating to community, school location and purchase price. The support also included helping us prepare subject clauses related to a purchase offer, and providing advice during a home inspection.

The experience of working with Rick made us feel that he truly had our best interest in mind. Thank you, Rick Tanner.

Truly,

Michael Burke


November 2003

Rick,

Vici & I would like to thank you for your hard work in finding us our 'new' home, coming from  Alberta and not knowing the area was a difficult move for us, you showed us homes that fit the criteria we gave you, and your experience and good local knowledge helped us to make an informed decision. We will make a point of telling everyone how happy we are having worked with you.

Thanks again,

Jim & Vici Davidson


October 15th

To Whom it may concern,

I'd like to thank Rick Tanner of RE/MAX Duncan for his hard and diligent work in the sale of my home in Shawnigan Beach Estates. I first learned of Rick through my son (David) who had used him recently in the sale of another family member's home in Cobble Hill. I found him to be very personable and he always kept me informed of any showings and subsequent feedback. After just over a month we received an offer to purchase and ultimately my home sold for almost full price. Rick was very professional and I would recommend him to anybody either buying or selling. Thanks for a job well done!

Maurice Parker


July 3, 2003

Dear Rick,

We would like to commend you for the way you handled the sale of our lot at Arbutus Ridge. While it took nearly one year to sell this property, your attitude from the very beginning was upbeat, very professional but enthusiastic.

You tried and kept on trying every avenue to get the attention of a prospective buyer, even though we all knew it would be a hard, tough sale if and when it happened. You kept us fully informed at all times, including our winter spent in Florida. We both remarked many times of your persistence.

This property had been in the hands of other sales agents for about 5 years previously without results. Incidentally, we always had to contact them to get any news of how things were going. We had 2 excellent past experiences with Re/Max and because of this decided to contact Re/Max in Duncan. Again they proved to be an excellent real estate leader. 

Thank you very much Rick for all your help. You have been a pleasure to know and do business with.

Sincerely,
Joy & Derek Aylard


January, 2003

Rick Tanner!

A short note of thanks for your professionalism & patience as we searched for just the right home. You worked diligently as a buyers agent, surpassing our expectations with your help at court in Nanaimo - Plus lunch out!

Thanks again,
Hugh and Sheila McLean

Crofton BC


March 4, 2003

Re/Max of Duncan

472 Trans Canada Highway

Duncan, BC V9L 3R7

 

To Whom It May Concern,

 

Rick Tanner was the Real Estate Agent for the sale of our manufactured home. At all times he was very obliging and informative. We were very pleased with the advertising of our home and the price we received. 

We highly recommend Rick as the agent for the selling of your home. 

 

Yours truly,

John & Diana Henstock

Duncan BC


October 4, 2002

Dear Rick,

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for the great service you provided to me in my search for a home in Duncan. I was very impressed with all the folks I dealt with at the Re/Max office.

I very much appreciated your sales approach. There was no sales pressure, only a genuine concern that I find the perfect house for me and my family, regardless of whose listing it was.

We are very happy with our final choice and want to thank you for your perseverance and follow through on all the issues that arose, right up until closing. Your advice throughout the negotiation , house inspection , etc was very important to our making the right decisions and went a long way to alleviating the anxiety that always comes with such a major undertaking as buying a new home.

All the best to you and your family.

Regards,

Graham Garland


September 29, 2002

I sold my Lake Cowichan home in early September, 2002. It was a beautiful place, 2500 square feet, 4 BR, 2-1/2 Baths, on 7 acres, with 400 feet of frontage on the Cowichan River. The listing agent was Rick Tanner from RE/MAX in Duncan. It was a complicated sale involving out-of-country purchasers and required extraordinary steps on the realtor's part to make sure the sale went smoothly. I couldn't be more pleased by the dedication and professionalism shown by Rick during this process. I highly recommend him to buyers and sellers anywhere on Vancouver Island.

Vic Heiskala


August 30, 2002

Thank you Rick, for all the work you did selling our home in the Properties. Your professionalism was evident throughout our listing association - you were always available to advise us and answer our questions. Never once did we feel rushed - you gave us all the information that we needed to make a truly informed choice and the time to do it. We appreciate your courtesy, knowledge, honesty and attention to details.

Your expertise ensured the listing and sale of our house went smoothly. You got us a great price in a short time and we appreciate all you did on our behalf.

We will be very pleased to recommend you to anyone considering selling or purchasing a home.


Thanks,
John and Lynne Robson


February 1, 2002

Dear Rick;

I wish to express my appreciation for the work you did regarding the purchase of my new home. Your diligence in solving some unexpected problems and your honesty and integrity certainly proved your excellence as a realtor. The prompt return of phone calls and the accurate and well thought out conditions in the Offer to Purchase resulted in a good home for me.

I would certainly recommend you to any perspective buyer or seller as your performance as a realtor is beyond reproach.

I remain,
Yours truly,

Francine Le Blanc


August 28, 2001

We met Rick originally while we were renting a house in Shawnigan Lake, Rick listed the house and brought about a sale very quickly (16 days) with a minimum amount of inconvenience for me and my family. We found him to be pleasant, courteous, and very personable, at all times. As we were in the market for a house ourselves, we decided to retain Rick's services to help us find a house. Rick provided us with information about a number of properties that fit our needs in the area that we were most interested in. As a result we were able to quickly find the  'house of our dreams'. Rick negotiated on our behalf, kept our best interests in mind at all times and ultimately got us a great deal! We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Rick to anyone that is looking for a good Realtor when either buying or selling, we certainly will.

Thank you again Rick, and all the best in the future.

Brian & Terrie Pickering,
Cobble Hill, B.C.


June 25, 2001

When Gary and I decided to sell our home we didn't know where to begin. We happened on the Real Estate channel on the television and saw an ad for Rick Tanner with RE/MAX of Duncan. We called and he responded right away.

He explained everything to us in detail so that we understood perfectly what was involved. He got things in motion quickly as we were anxious to sell and move as soon as was possible. Rick always kept in touch with us so we knew what was happening at all times.

We found Rick to be not just a sales person but more of a friend. He was always there when we had questions or concerns. Fortunately for us our home sold quickly. Thanks to Rick things progressed without any problems.

Gary and I would gladly recommend Rick Tanner to anyone buying or selling their home.

Yours truly,
Val Brown


May 30, 2001 To RE/MAX

"... I explained what my mother and I were looking for and when we could see them, as my mother lived in Victoria. Well let me tell you that I was impressed that Rick only called me when he had something that we would both be interested in. The man never wasted our time. If he had seen something on the market that he thought would interest us he would call ... He made sure that what we were looking at was what we wanted and we did find and buy a house thanks to Rick. ... I think that you should be very grateful to have such an asset as Rick Tanner ... he made us feel special and that we were someone other than a number or a quick sell. We would highly recommend him..."

c.c. Rick Tanner
Yours truly,
Chris Thomas/Johanna Bisenberger


Dear Rick:

Thank you very much for all your help during our recent property purchase. Your efforts to meet with us, even on short notice, were appreciated. You worked quickly to bring about the final agreement and made many helpful suggestions based on your extensive knowledge and experience. You kept us informed of each deadline being successfully met and prepared us for the next.

We are grateful for all your help and especially your willingness to answer questions and concerns involving the property transfer and the legal procedures involved. We felt throughout our connection with you, that you were working with our best interests in mind. We would certainly recommend you to anyone who is looking for a realtor who is dedicated, hardworking, and reliable.

Thank you again for all your help, it was a pleasure meeting you and we are very happy with our new property.

Sincerely,
Jane and Tim McGiffin


Mr. Rick Tanner,

Please accept my thanks for your service and attention to the needs we had in the sale of a small acreage in Cobble Hill. In your attention to detail, and in keeping us informed, we were always confident that a successful sale would occur.

You may certainly use my name as a "satisfied customer".

With thanks,
Peter Scott


 

I would like to take this time to thank you for all your help and for the time you spent assisting me in looking for a house suited to me. I felt very comfortable in the way you presented yourself, in a very professional manner and not pushy or in too much of a hurry to make a sale. You supplied me with a vast amount of information as to what was on the market, what was in my price range and personal information about the Duncan area.

I would also like to thank your office for making me feel very welcome. I was greeted in a friendly manner, not once having to wait or told you were not available.

It was nice to know that if there was anything I needed, I could count on "Richard" to assist. I would not hesitate to use you r\or your office again and I will be passing this on to my friends and to the Relocation Service on the base in Esquimalt.

Once again Richard, thank you and I hope to see you soon. A VERY PLEASED CUSTOMER!!

J.J.S. Sekulich


Upon meeting Rick Tanner for the first time, I found him to be very open and friendly. When I decided to list my home, his friendly personality set him apart from the other realtors I'd met. While doing business with him, his professionalism was appreciated. I found his keeping me informed throughout the contract listing important. I believe his fresh approach and honest manner was the key to the quick sale of my home.

Danielle Stetehnau


I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for acting as realtor in the sale of my mother's manufactured home. Your sensitive and caring manner at a difficult time enhanced the professionalism with which you approached the task. I found your weekly updates particularly helpful in keeping in touch with events.

We appreciated your objective view of the market trends and your subsequent advice about pricing and terms for the sale, resulting in a deal after only 6 weeks from the listing date and a smooth transition of ownership.

I would not hesitate to refer other clients in the Cowichan Valley to you and REMAX.

Pauline M. Prevett


Just a note to thank you again for attending to the sale of our home and assisting us in locating and purchasing the exact piece of property we were looking for. From our initial meeting with you, to listing our home on the market, the open houses, to the actual selling of our home - we found you always handled all the details in a courteous, considerate and professional manner. We also appreciated being kept well informed after each showing of our home.

Selling our home and purchasing the new property through you was very positive experience. We will certainly recommend you to family and friends who may be considering a move in the future.

Thank you again.

Steve and Linda Heywood


I recently sold my residence in Cobble Hill and purchased a new property in Duncan using Mr. Rick Tanner as listing and purchasing agent for those sales. His performance was exemplary and professional at all times.

Mr. Tanner ensured that I was constantly informed on all aspects of the sale/purchase proceedings as well as all documentation for sale/purchase of properties even though I was deployed outside of Canada with the Department of National Defence making a difficult situation easier. Myself and wife were very appreciative of Mr. Tanners support and advice during this period and will use his services in any future property purchases.

PO2 G.M. Eyre


Thank you very much for all your hard work in selling our old home and helping us buy our new home. We very much appreciated your efforts in selling our mobile home. Even though our listing was small, your efforts were not. You were professional all the way and our place sold quickly. When it came to purchasing our new home, your really listened to our needs and found exactly what we were looking for. Your relaxed, non-pressure approach to sales put us at ease and was totally refreshing. We have recommended you to friends and will continue to do so.

Thanks for everything,

David and Lori-anne Stanley


Just to let you know how much I appreciated your outstanding effort in the sale of my home. Your determination, patience and honesty made a very "difficult task" come to a successful conclusion. I found you greatly personable and extremely efficient. I highly recommend you to anyone needing a skillful, considerate and good-humored agent.

It has not only been a pleasure but a comfort doing business with you.

Rebecca Winchester


 

Phone Rick TODAY!

(250) 743-7716 or 748-7200 or toll free 1-800-976-5566

FAX (250) 748-2711
email rick@ricktanner.com


digital solutions
© 2001